The Red Riding Trilogy

2009 — 2009
Open in app open_in_new
The Red Riding Trilogy (AKA The Yorkshire Killer Trilogy) is a three-part film adaptation of English author David Peace's Red Riding Quartet. Set against a backdrop of serial murders during 1974–1983, including the Yorkshire Ripper killings, the books and films follow several recurring fictional characters through a bleak and violent world of multi-layered police corruption and organized crime. The quartet comprises the novels Nineteen Seventy-Four, Nineteen Seventy-Seven, Nineteen Eighty and Nineteen Eighty-Three. The first, third, and fourth of these books became three films — Red Riding 1974, Red Riding 1980, and Red Riding 1983. They aired in the UK on Channel 4 beginning on 5 March 2009 and were produced by Revolution Films. The three films were released theatrically in the US in February 2010.
error Unable to connect to the server Retry
error Unable to connect to the server Retry