Shinobi No Mono

1962 — 1970
Open in app open_in_new
'Ninja, Band of Assassins' ('Shinobi no Mono', A.K.A 'Tales of The Ninja' or 'The Ninja') is a series of eight jidaigeki (Japanese historical dramas (see the films for plot summaries) which were released in Japan over a four year period from 1962 to 1966 by Daiei Pictures. The plot of the first few films focuses on a ninja named Ishikawa Goemon and his struggle to survive during Japan's warring states period. The films star Ichikawa Raizo (of Nemuri Kyoshiro / Sleepy Eyes of Death fame) who plays Ishikawa Goemon as well as several other characters throughout the series, such as Kirigakure Saizo, Hattori Hanzo & Fuma Kotaro. Wakayama Tomisaburo (of Kozure Ookami / Lone Wolf and Cub fame) also appears in the first four movies.
error Unable to connect to the server Retry
error Unable to connect to the server Retry